• My Wall Street Arrest

    My Wall Street Arrest- No, this wasn't a protest and this was at least per month before occupy wall street even existed. No, I was not trying to jump the fence facing the NY Stock Exchange to get back lost funds. I was acting in part of an artwork performance called Ocularpation! As you might seen from our posts last week, Zefrey contacted us looking for individuals comfortable with public nudity to participate in his next artistic effort. (And what better people to contact than Naturist Portal?)
    The performance took place this morning on Wall Street at 7:00 am. 50 people took part, all role-playing the various occupations on Wall Street, from janitor to fitness instructor to financial advisor. His thought was to expose the mysterious inner workings of Wall Street and make people think about what really happens  there  day to day.
    I determined to sign up and was even more pleased once I comprehended the jobs were going to mirror the actual employment demographics. I played dog walker, which represents 2% of Wall St workers. We met in the park first. I confess I was nervous, but ready for action with my invisible dog leash contraption, whistle and plastic bag. We soon headed to our assigned places on the road.
    At 7am I began walking my invisible dog. "Come on doggie!" I took off my tank top and really started getting into my part. "Good lad, good lad!" Go put your top back on!" I immediately complied, after which to my surprise, he arrested me. Here is essentially http://www.marriagebureau.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?dbeach-photos.net/contribution/nudist-photos-beach-girls.php that followed..
    Arrested On Wall Street
    Policeman, putting on the handcuffs- "Here you go, is that what you wanted??"
    Me- "No"
    Policeman- "What's all this going on?"
    Me- "It Is an art performance."
    Policeman- "This is not artwork, this is retarded!"
    Me- "That Is subjectiveIsn't it legal for me to be topless anyplace in NYC?"
    Officer- "Yeah right what can you think you're doin' walkin around topless like you're walking a dog. You have to come with me and be emotionally assessed, then after that maybe you will be free to go. It is retarded, this can be only stupid faking to walk a dog without any shirt on. There are children around." (I failed to see one kid during this performance.)
    Me- "Sometimes people pretend to do things in artwork"
    My Wall Street Arrest Story
    He grabbed my belongings and brought me to sit with 2 other men in handcuffs. They were a stock trader and a janitor who had absolutely stripped down during the 5 minute functionality. One was told he wouldn't get arrested if he put his clothes back on, but the policeman "changed his mind."
    We all got a desk release with tickets and a summons for disorderly conduct. My fellow jailbirds also got indecent exposure charges. Just before we were released, an officer (I believe the same one I talked to previously) reasserted his view that we should've all been mentally assessed first. Alas, his view was disregarded, and they gave us back our stuff, including the janitor broom and my makeshift leash, now turned upward and distorted.
    Nevertheless, pertaining to me personally, I don't have any idea what laws I broke or why I was even arrested. Thus far http://ibterm2.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachnude.xyz/videos/we-hope-that-you.html , not even the policemen themselves, could describe to me what I did wrong.
    My Wall Street Arrest by Felicity Joneswas released by - Young Naturists And Naturists America FKK
    Labels: laws, NYC, NYC, topfreedom and topfree equality, topless / topfree

    Class: Felicity's Naturist Blog, Naked News, Public Nudity and Being Nude In Public, Public Nudity Laws, Social Activism, Social Nudity Sites

    Tags Tags :
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :